REVIEWED: 02 January 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Simone Stark

Sweet Lemon is a beautiful and clean guest house. The breakfast is great and the city center as well as Victoria & Alfred Waterfront can be reached within some minutes by car. The staff is friendly and helpful.

REVIEWED: 07 January 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Ellen B

Een prachtige plek voor je verblijf in Kaapstad. Sweet Lemon heeft een aantal kleinschalige guesthouses met een eigen housekeeper, die voor alles zorgt, onder meer voor een heerlijk ontbijt. Dank daarvoor aan Bridget 1 en 2. Het huis waarin wij verbleven was erg leuk, origineel ingericht en had (op een afstand weliswaar) uitzicht op zee vanaf het ruime terras. Vanuit de guesthouse ben je in een paar minuten in het centrum van Kaapstad.

REVIEWED: 13 January 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Eva Trencsikova

Nice, cosy guest house with perfect breakfast. Staff very friendly. Walking distance to the Seaview point - beachside; hotel its bit on the hill - walking 150 metres up to hill; only not for people with knee condition or elderly; Otherwise easy to walk. Recommend for couples or single travellers. Good value for money.

REVIEWED: 20 January 2018

SOURCE: Agoda

Mike

Outstanding B&B

Originally planned to stay for two nights extended this as we loved the place. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is great. The pool is awesome. Location useful for table mountain, Clifton beach etc as well as central Cape Town. We are in SA for 10 weeks on this trip and will be back to stay here again.

REVIEWED: 28 January 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Mike Devine

Great location, close enough to the city centre (3 minute Uber) and also attractions such as Clifton Beach and the Table Mountain cable cars. The location also felt safe. The staff were outstandingly courteous and made sure our trip was a success. An excellent breakfast served each day. The rooms are very stylish. We extended our stay while there and plan to return later in the year. Overall, you cannot go wrong with this place - we tried three other guest houses / B&Bs before deciding that this one is the best in Cape Town!

REVIEWED: 08 February 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Joanna

Exceptional

Lovely place great location,

REVIEWED: 12 February 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Farai

Passable

It was generally fair.

REVIEWED: 05 March 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

RandiPenot

Good location, close to hop on hop off bus stop. Many good restaurants in the neighborhood. Clean and well decorated room. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good, but not very well organized when it was many people at the same time. No air condition in the room, and a fan that didnt work, so we had to choose between a very hot room, or open the window, and be attached by mosquitos. The safe in the room was not possible to open after closing, so dont put anything in it before trying the lock. The swimming pool was not very well kept clean. Maybe because of the water situation in Cape Town. Anyway it was a good value for money.

REVIEWED: 06 March 2018

SOURCE: Agoda

Randi

Good location.

Good location, close to hop on hop off bus stop. Many good restaurants in the neighborhood. Clean and well decorated room. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good, but not very well organized when it was many people at the same time. No air condition in the room, and a fan that didnt work, so we had to choose between a very hot room, or open the window, and be attached by mosquitos. The safe in the room was not possible to open after closing, so dont put anything in it before trying the lock. No fridge in the room. We used the fridge in the kitchen for juice and vin, but somebody served themselves from our bottles every day. We could choose between a half bottle of cold white wine, or a full bottle of lukewarm white wine. The swimming pool was not very well kept clean. Maybe because of the water situation in Cape Town. Anyway it was a good value for money.

REVIEWED: 28 March 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Jennifer

Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. Comfortable beds with good linen. Great location for getting

Totally enjoyed staying at Sweet Lemon. Felt very much as homeStaff were amazing and extremely accommodating. Certainly went the extra mile

REVIEWED: 29 March 2018

SOURCE: Google

Jesper Pedersen

Great stay! Really cool apartments and nice breakfast. The staff is amazing and truely nice! The area is safe and very close to good areas!

REVIEWED: 02 April 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Harcia

Good

Clean, frendly staff

REVIEWED: 04 April 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Nozipho

The location was great, closer to the sea and promenade.

The bed was two combined single beds, which made it uncomfortable to sleep in the middle

REVIEWED: 29 May 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Mamosuoe

staying there was really fantastic for we have a wanderful leisure time with my partner.

I really enjoyed in that place and it was really nice .A Place was so beautiful. A part from that, a place was clean , cool and more attractive. we really enjoyed our leisure time in the place. What a woow place indeed.

REVIEWED: 08 June 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Carmen R

Wir bernachteten mit der Reisegruppe zum Abschluss der Tour in den Sweetest Guesthouses. Ich war zuerst im Sweet Lemon untergebracht und war beraus zufrieden. Das Zimmer sowie der Gemeinschaftsraum und der Aussenbereich hatten sehr viel Charme und luden zum Verweilen ein. Die Guesthouses sind sehr gut gelegen mit vielen Restaurants in der Nhe (zum V&A ca. 30min Spaziergang).Das Personal ist beraus freundlich und sehr, sehr hilfsbereit. Ich war von den Guesthouses so begeistert, dass ich nach Ende der Tour kurzfristig noch zwei weitere Nchte dort verbrachte. Obwohl die Huser sehr gut gebucht waren, konnten sie fr mich im Sweet Orange Haus noch ein Zimmer auftreiben, welches genau so schn wie das Sweet Lemon ist.Ich hab mich wirklich sehr wohl gefhlt und werde bei meinem nchsten Besuch in Kapstadt zu 100% wieder in einem der Sweetest Guesthouses bernachten.

REVIEWED: 01 July 2018

SOURCE: Google

Yomelela Maqoga

Place was wonderful, we had great customer secvice as well from the staff

REVIEWED: 10 July 2018

SOURCE: Agoda

Peck

Satisfied .. clean beautiful room.

Got upgraded to a nicer room . Delicious breakfast . Easily accessible

REVIEWED: 02 September 2018

SOURCE: Hotels.com

Sifa

Nice, safe, secure

Such a cute place with very friendly people. Really nice and safe and secure. Close to my favorite spots around the city. I would however improve on the breakfast quality but otherwise all good. I will be back.

REVIEWED: 13 November 2018

SOURCE: GuestRevu

Zaahir Simpson

The service, the room conditions and the superb assistance from the staff.